Aches and Pains

I’ve probably had a bit more broken bones, surgeries, and other injuries than the average person. My memory isn’t as good as it used to be, so I thought it prudent to have a list somewhere. This blog will work. Here goes…

Broken Bones, approximate age at the time
-Left wrist, 11
-Left arm, 12
-Skull, 35
-Left collar bone, right elbow, right wrist, 42
-Rebroken collar bone, elbow, wrist, 42
-Undiagnosed but likely, both big toes, 2 other skull fractures, a couple ribs

Injuries
-Shredded right meniscus
-Torn ligaments right ankle
-Numerous concussions
-Wrenched neck badly twice
-Abdominal tear
-Punctured right eyeball, twice
-Blood hemorrhage in left eye with retinal tear
-Sprained right wrist
-Locked jaw for 2 months
-Ongoing TMJ
-Numerous back injuries, slipped discs
-Various smashed toenails and fingernails, resulting in losing the nails temporarily
-Heart damaged by allergic reaction to medicine during knee surgery
-Left wrist punctured by glass

-Ongoing tinnitus in both ears

Surgeries
-Right knee meniscus
-Left jaw, reattaching ligament
-3 minor, 1 major melanoma removal
-Right elbow clean out, along with moving the ulnar nerve
-3 Left eye laser surgeries
-Colonoscopy with polyps removal
-Oral surgery removing wisdom teeth

Scars
-Left hand from broken glass
-Right elbow from surgery
-Right tricep from surgery

Illnesses
-Chicken pox
-German measles
-Plurisy
-Acid reflux, requiring doctor visits
-The usual colds, flus, diarrheas

-Malignant melanoma

Mental issues diagnosed
-Major depressive disorder
-PTSD
-Asperger’s Syndrome

My life isn’t over yet, so I’m sure there will be additions to this list. My left eye needs another surgery when I return to Oregon and my dermatologist will check me for more skin cancer.

Leave a comment